ATR Discussion Forums Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > ATR Discussion Forums > Flight1 ATR General Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Icing

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DZollner Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Icing
    Posted: November-29-2004 at 4:07am
I decided to fly Eagle Flight 5511 from STL to IND this evening and loaded up the ole ATR and set things in motion.  I was using AS2004.5 for weather, and on climbout out of STL I noticed I'd probably need to turn on some anti-icing to get through some scattered clouds directly in my path.  Well, as I was flying through them I got a Master Caution for icing, so immediatly turned on my de-icing and looked out the left window and I'll be durned if that visual probe didn't have ice on it!  Very, very neat!    I quickly got through the scattered layer and the de-icers did their job with all the ice getting knocked off within a matter of minutes.  Anyhow, just wanted to thank the devs for a very unique, and outstanding, product.  That icing sure tickled my fancy!  
Regards,
Dan Zollner
dreamfleet1 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dreamfleet1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November-29-2004 at 9:22am

Regards,

Flight One 737-200 Developer
Flight One ATR Developer
Flight One 152 Developer
Orlaam View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Orlaam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November-29-2004 at 9:45pm

Are you serious?

If you aren't kidding, that is really cool!!!

dreamfleet1 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dreamfleet1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November-30-2004 at 10:20am
Quite serious!
Regards,

Flight One 737-200 Developer
Flight One ATR Developer
Flight One 152 Developer
bisinchi View Drop Down